Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 24,379 reviews matching the search See all 24,783 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Team Member (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92111August 20, 2019
Working at Taco bell is fun as long as you enjoy abd know what you are doing.
My team mates and supervisors are very friendly and helpful. They wont leave you behind busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Taco for your thoughts...
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYAugust 20, 2019
A typical work day as a Shift Manager at Taco Bell could be stressful to say at the very least, yet very rewarding as well. An example: Holding down the fort in any business chain can be a might bit hectic when the working demograph consists of part time college students who are more into their Instagram then customer service. But, when it worked...It worked.
Scheduling's were made, inventory was accounted for, shrink was down 12%+, raises were given and store became best in region (Richmond KY).
Proof hard work pays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hope this isn't standard at other taco bells
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, NVAugust 20, 2019
Due to the Small town where i lived, staffing was a big issue, The GM worked 7, 12hr days after 1 person quit, and we still didn't have enough hands for when it got busy. Taco bells standard order speed requirement is 4 minutes; Ours were routenly almost 8-10 minutes.

Since i have quit the store i worked at fell under new management, so these conditions may not be the same, but this experience has left a bad taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to make bomb tacos . At home . Hardest part was doing everything at once by myself when people working doing what they was supposed to
Target Team Member (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHAugust 20, 2019
I learned how to make bomb tacos . At home . Hardest part was doing everything at once by myself when people working doing what they was supposed to .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life experience at tacobell
Food Champion (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GAAugust 20, 2019
It was fun working there and learning how to make the food was nice. I would of liked it more if I got paid more than what I really got paid but at least I enjoyed working there and serving the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Food and Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVAugust 20, 2019
I absolutely hated working at Taco Bell. I never minded that it was fast food — everyone works fast food at some point in their life and has to be okay with it if you apply and work there; however, between the two times I worked there when they switched companies, I started at $9.00/hr went up to $12.75/hr because i was good at my job and took it seriously back down to $10.00/hr when they switched to a new company the GSM was very rude and talked behind everyone’s back, and when they gave me the job promised that Taco Bell was flexible with hours especially for college students Taco Bell was NOT flexible with scheduling at all not one bit of the time were they flexible enough with work schedules for kids who were in school or had family events there’s a high schooler who is a minor that I worked with who had more hours than the General Store Manager and then when he their mom asked for their kid to have time off for a family thing got mad and took it out on everyone else who was working that shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco bell
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 20, 2019
Now I worked for a franchise not a corporate tacobell so could be diffrent but it was decent at first until the upper management showed how much they really cared about employes it's sad honest opinion it's a paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive thru
Food Prep/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Warminster, PAAugust 20, 2019
Drive thru was a very fast paced and difficult to keep up with.if you have a strong steamer and a strong stuffer than the time will be reasonable.even with a strong team like that the orders do t stop and they get bigger as the night goes.
Pros
Free lunchd
Cons
Customers not understanding it takes a while for food the be made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier/ Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, ND 58501August 20, 2019
Racist and no type of leadership. The owners only care about money and not handling their managers. I wish I would of sued. If you’re desperate for a job; apply.
Pros
Comedy
Cons
Terrible management, terrible food, terrible everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAAugust 20, 2019
I have worked for Taco Bell several times with several different franchises. Taco Bell has a very strict standard that is followed throughout the franchises. It is a great job with great benefits. Customer Service skills are key to thriving in this job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall pretty decent
Food Champion (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 20, 2019
The day to day life at Taco Bell is a different experience. It’s either jam packed full of people or just a constant flow of small orders. It takes a certain degree of level-headedness to just stay on task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst jobs ever
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lynn Haven, FLAugust 20, 2019
My manager at the time was the worst he was like out ti get me I swear because hes the only manager that has never like me and he was the biggest dbag ever he made working there HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNAugust 20, 2019
Maple grove taco bell is very busy with new management. Very unorganized. That is why I asked to transfer to another store in the area. I enjoyed working for border foods as a company, but management styles of different
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Casheir (Former Employee) –  Windsor, COAugust 20, 2019
It was a high demand and hard to meet all customers needs and wants but managment was good with work ethics but communication was difficult. The cook line was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dunlap, TNAugust 20, 2019
The manager was rude she fired me bc I was progressing enough I worked a total of 10 day in a month and a half that I worked there and wasnt really trained I was just expected to know what I was doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Place
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 20, 2019
With Taco Bell it's 50/50. You don't always get 100% great service and food. But for the price and services they provide it's pretty good. Everyone still loves going there. Taco Bell is still in my top 5 fast food places to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I mean its taco bell
Closing Manager (Former Employee) –  Blair, NEAugust 20, 2019
I was desperate for a job walked in got hired on the spot and started the next day the job was awful it took 3 years to get to 9 an hour then they made it so all new employees made that so it was like I worked all that time for nothing took four years to be promoted management was good untill they hired the new GM who had a power trip then it was awful never had the proper supplies I have fond memories but it is not a good job set your sights higher .....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chief Strategy Officer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 20, 2019
Challenging, quick service franchise with a lot of growth opportunity. Work with employees to provide a great customer experience. The culture is very family orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehh
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Horseheads, NYAugust 20, 2019
Ehh it’s a okay experience could be a bit more easier management is great but the long hours and the over use of workers is a hassle but it’s a easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAAugust 19, 2019
Overall the experience was good but management was poor. I liked the enviroment and my coworkers. I also enjoyed cleaning the lobby, but i felt like i was being takin advantage of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24,783 reviews
56.7K
46.8K
36.7K
22.4K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.2Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

75%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss