Subway Employee Reviews

Found 31,491 reviews matching the search See all 39,148 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty great for a first job
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Angleton, TXAugust 20, 2019
Overall great place to start at, only issue that caused me to leave was working alone at night because nobody wanted to work nights. Not entirely their fault, but definitely something to consider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance is on point
Sandwitch Artist (Current Employee) –  Mesquite, NVAugust 20, 2019
There is not much to say here, Subway is known for its sandwiches and their sandwich artists. I am one of them. I take pride in making a sandwich that someone can enjoy. My Management is understanding of life and the crazy things that come our way, I never felt any pressure to be able to make a couple of phone calls to get another employee to cover the shift. The hardest part of the position was Customers who wanted me to brake Health department policy; They get angry, I tell them no, I don't get fired because I'm doing my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clickicky
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 20, 2019
The area manager made it difficult to work there as a manager.she came in every day and watched me work and would count how many times I washed my hands as I changed gloves. I felt uncomfortable working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment.
Subway Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Euless, TXAugust 20, 2019
Working here was a different experience then what i am used to. Everyone here is really close and feels like a small little tiny cool family. The work is fairly easy and doesn't take much effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back, good environment.
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Howard, WIAugust 20, 2019
working a subway was really laid back and just a good environment. The only problem I had was the management only because they were never there, and really didn't show you how to do everything before they made you do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sandwich Artist (Current Employee) –  Mill City, ORAugust 20, 2019
Good job. Had fun loved my co workers. Boss was cool. Customers loved me. Caught on fast. Loved the fast paced to it. Full time closer. Helped train new workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway
Sandwich Artist/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pikeville, TNAugust 20, 2019
I make sandwiches, ring people up, clean the building, and count the cash drawer at the end of the night. I love having good people to work with 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subway
University of Detroit Mercy (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 20, 2019
i was teaching the other coworker how to do the bread cookies and how to cut the bread open i been working at subway for 2 years now i really like it it just when you et a line you have to know how to move fast with it and make sure u listen to what the customers want so you dont mess the customers order up or they will want something for free or would want you to make it over you have to make sure you listen to what the customer say they want.
Pros
No we get a discount
Cons
Yes 30mins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first time job.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  150 Bridge St Pelham, NHAugust 20, 2019
I loved working at subway, it was a very fast pace work environment. The customers are great and the management was amazing. They work with your other schedules, such as school, sports even another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Subway Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCAugust 20, 2019
Subway was a learning experience for me it was a very comfortable place to work The customers were always so friendly and so was the employees it was a very fast work Paste.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to obtain skills as Human Resources and Payroll Administration
Human Resources and Payroll (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 20, 2019
A typical day at work would be to check deposits, data entry and observe statements. Payroll was completed I believe bi-weekly. The office is pretty relaxed and staff was amazing at the time. I had some interference with my pre-requisites at college for time of work. The job was a mid-day shift and with travel was not flexible for my daunting school schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes