State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employee Reviews

Found 10,007 reviews matching the search See all 10,146 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLAugust 20, 2019
State Farm is a great place to work, there’s never a dull moment in the office. Great colleagues and managers. A wonderful environment and opportunities to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Scanner (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 20, 2019
I work in the mail room at state farm where the mail is prepped, snanned, and indexed. It is a great work environment with an early morning schedule which I love.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it appears to be...
Agent Owner (Former Employee) –  ColoradoAugust 20, 2019
The compensation structure makes it incredibly difficult to survive unless you have two full years of savings set aside. Management is very antiquated and driven by old white men. No diversity and very chauvinistic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 20, 2019
State Farm in general is a great company. However, micro management, insecure co workers and lack of Agency owners presence leaves open opportunity for click bullying within the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Property and Casualty Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LAAugust 20, 2019
great culture, awesome company, long hours and prices are not competitive compared to the marketplace. made it difficult to sell policies when I could not compete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Statefarm Claims Associate (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 19, 2019
Excellent job culture. Everyone is eager to help new employees. Benifits are amazing and the best I have ever seen. The pay is lower than other companies but the benifits make up for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Do It
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Palm Coast, FLAugust 19, 2019
Horrible place to work. All they do is push life insurance. Stressful sales quotas. Agents are completely incompetent with the systems. Agent's wives act like they are the first lady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet strict environment
Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 19, 2019
State Farm is a well known company. I have learned a lot. Productive environment but not flexible to balance work and personal life. Must be able to be a multitasker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
StateFarm is a good company to work in.
Senior Business Architect Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILAugust 19, 2019
Starting from on-boarding to orientation to the first project, SF provided resources to help get you started with minimum complexity. It was a collaborative work environment that promoted success in your projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment
Claims Adjustor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 19, 2019
Learning to work in a call center customer service representative situation was challenging but rewarding. Many opportunities for advancement and continuous education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, good workflow
State Farm Team Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2019
Good Agent to work for. Great company policy. Awesome product, proud happy to sale and recommend. Office hrs are flexible. Underwriting and team member support always available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Customer Service and Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 19, 2019
There is not a lot that I can say about the company. Word from multiple agents and had a very good experience with just about each and every one of them. It offers a great work and life balance also to very competitive pay and very competitive environment to help better yourself and they're willing to teach youyouand.allow you to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLAugust 18, 2019
Good job to hold while going to school. Not many opportunities for growth with independent agents. Compensation was fair for the job description, but needed to find something more rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to guide insured's.
Staff to Agent (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNAugust 18, 2019
Consultative approach. Filling insurer's needs. Work hours have the flexibility for life balance. Great teammates to collaborate with too. Agent knowledgeable and fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all managers are good managers.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2019
At first I was excited to work for the company, learning my job. But then as time went on I was bullied by my manager so much that i became sick with anxiety which led to me resign. I've never in my life been treated so unfairly, i went through the proper chain of command and still was refused a different manager/team. I believe i would have still been an employee at State Farm only if someone had my back and helped me through this horrid experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
State Farm Claim (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 18, 2019
Terminated for not paying attention, was told it was misconduct, disappointed but life goes on. I indicated that I completed a task but it was not completed, distracted by other task and forgot task at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center
Claim Associate (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TX 75082August 18, 2019
You are encouraged to do something while the opposite is expected. Good luck...

The "training" is not efficient and you'll be lucky if you have the same manager for more than a couple of months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but hard to move up
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 17, 2019
Pay increases can be slow but if you find a team you like it helps. You learn a lot about how to manage multiple people and the customer service side helps you learn to understand people beyond how they appear.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training and helpful resources
Agent Staff (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 17, 2019
Great training with endless tools that help you become the best agent you can be. lots of training mods via computer and classes help at the corp office. great underwriting team that also offers great help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t walk Run
Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2019
All smoke and mirrors. First week on the floor you will notice depressed under tone of senior employees. Extremely high turn over due to T-2. As glorious as Statefarm sells themselves to the general population, Their attendance policy varies by department. No one policy for the company.Also, Statefarm is the lowest paying company across the industry. Get your licenses and go to a company that will appreciate you and pay you a living wage. Everything varies by department. That doesn’t show value to every employee. Your value is based on your department. Bottom line people are continuously applying to other companies. Statefarm is a sinking ship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,146 reviews
53.6K
42.8K
32.1K
2821
1689

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight