Publix Employee Reviews

Found 13,339 reviews matching the search See all 13,395 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Publix!
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Holly Hill, FLAugust 20, 2019
You join a team and can rise through the ranks if you want to. The pay is good. You almost never lose your job,and the company hype is amazing. You definitely feel like you are part of more than just a grocery store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've worked.
Baker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2019
While upward mobility can be slow and you have to really work to get full time and or a management position it is worth it. Benefits including stock options are probably the best in the market. They take care of you and work with you for scheduling purposes. The culture was one the best I've been with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAAugust 20, 2019
Great and friendly and good coworkers and managers and responsible. Very understanding and helpful and provide good hours and good benefits and good pay.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im just ready to move on to better things in my life for me and my family
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Surfside, FLAugust 20, 2019
I just want an opportunity to prove myself! I know I have what it take to b a great chef I have just been to scared to take that leap. But i think it's time and i just want and need more!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Job ever
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 20, 2019
I was a bagger that got promoted to a cashier and loved it! I loved helping and talking to my Customers. Your co workers are your Publix family. If the customer ask where something is I would turn of my light and bring the customer to the product. I was fast and I always looked at what to grab so I was bagging as I was scanning the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLAugust 20, 2019
Publix is a great company to work for. I highly recommend it to those who aren’t afraid of customer facing roles. The stock benefits and tuition reimbursement is a huge plus!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAAugust 19, 2019
Very nice workers there, and nice customers. Fun workplace to be in. Offers multiple training and different positions to work at. Very friendly and open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Meat Cutter (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAAugust 19, 2019
A very fast paced work environment. The usual hustle and bustle of a retail location. Fairly easy to move up assuming you're in a profitable store. The hardest part of the job was the hours. Gives you very limited family time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Grocery Team Leader (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 19, 2019
I enjoy working for publix. Overnight stocking is rough. Bad work life balance. Pay is good and advancement is great. Every place has its pros and cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work \
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 19, 2019
great job atmosphere great employees , good pay , the location is not ideal, it was a far drive for me , but a great place for any teenager to work ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is Good
Salad Room Worker (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, flAugust 19, 2019
It a good place to work. It's difficult to promote as immigrant even though with proper qualification. Safety and quality are very important. Before starting to work these two topics have to discuss about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The turn over gets worse every single time.
Retail Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GAAugust 19, 2019
This was the best job I could have ever had until they started switching managers. Once Mr. Ed retired the job was not about being a family any more it was more about making money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a wonderful place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLAugust 19, 2019
I'll keep this short.

- Excellent benefits. Even as a part-time associate for Publix has access to insurance and stock options after meeting minimal requirements.

- A wonderful and almost familial paradigm. Publix does its best to take care of their employees, and it treats their customers almost as royalty.
Pros
Lots of benefits, great work culture
Cons
Can be fast-paced, can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but stressful
Publix bakery clerk (Current Employee) –  Palm Coast, FLAugust 19, 2019
The management at least at my store, were not as pleasing.. For all the hard work I did I dont get recognized. I only get partially recognized during the evaluations. The manager at the bakery was very strict to even me as a hard worker.. It takes a few years to fire someone that doesint do their job correctly.. Good benefits, an alright place to work with good pay.. Just very stressful. Deli manager was great and the customer service manager was ok. When I wanted to transfer stores as a bakery clerk they kept telling me no wait, and they said " The store you want to transfer to doesint want a person that goes to different departments at a short amount of time." I thought that was manager material though..
Pros
401k, stock options, good pay
Cons
my store: alright management, hard to get fulltime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun environment to work in
BAGGER (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 18, 2019
its a great place to work at for your FIRST job other than that you don’t wanna work there unless your looking towards management.Its normal to be a fasted paced in the middle of the day but it overall medium pace throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be a boyscout
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLAugust 18, 2019
Not a bad place to work just be on your toes and watch what you say because at any time you can get in trouble if a customer hears a private conversation and doesn't like it. Because if they complain your management won't back you up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Selector (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAAugust 18, 2019
It’s a great company. You get great benefits the only down side is management. You have some management that are amazing! But then you have a few managers that are absolutely horrible no morals Integrity Or respect for the company or anyone they encounter .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Deltona, FLAugust 18, 2019
Publix is an amazing place to work. They definitely take care of their employees. Great people to work with. Over all "it's where shopping is a pleasure"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 17, 2019
Publix is the best job I have ever had. It’s an employee owned company and they promote within the company which means store managers had to start out tobe baggers first. Excellent training and benefits. They paid for my GED and they have their own credit union which helped me buy my first car!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Great Place.. Until...
Front End Clerk - Ending Title (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAAugust 17, 2019
You get hurt and they move you to the unsafest department there is. I was then moved to another department.. getting 10 or 11 hours a week. I went from getting 35-40 to 11 hours per week!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Publix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13,395 reviews
56.3K
44K
32.1K
2576
1456

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight