KFC Employee Reviews

Found 13,399 reviews matching the search See all 25,214 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXOctober 12, 2019
Always worked with me being a new mom with lots of appointment for my sick son. They worked with me and help me with extra hours when i needed to make up the time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLOctober 11, 2019
The store was a fun experience. Had lots of great experiences with customers and employees. The store was very well managed and reviewed highly. I wish i didn't have to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Virginia, MNOctober 11, 2019
I loved working there, and the people there were amazing with helping me, I wanted to stay there but they had to let me go, but I hope I can find another job with this app.
Pros
The people working there
Cons
The customers were rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Petersburg, VAOctober 11, 2019
Decent company not the best. Can’t really they horrible but also can’t say they the best. Nobody ever listens they all friends & it’s shows. It’s all bout them they don’t care bout yo personal life when things occur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers do not know a to speak properly with workers.
cashier (Former Employee) –  SanctuaryOctober 11, 2019
Some hours you work do not get paid and also no overtime paid.Some of us are parents and the shifts there does not suit us,for example:there is a 04:00 shift in the morning at what time must u take your children to school or crèche.It is really not the place to work the for people with responsibilitie.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not get respect
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Missouri BlvdOctober 10, 2019
Ok could be better lack of respect for women discimnatin toward African American worker favoritism and played around with your schedule if he mad at you and sleeping with employers
Pros
Free food
Cons
Ad manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there.
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIOctober 10, 2019
I enjoyed working there. My co workers we're awesome. I learned new skills. I did multiple things each day. It was over all a good experience. I wouldn't mind working there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
COOK (Current Employee) –  Purcellville, VAOctober 10, 2019
I go to work at 9 and it's none stop moving until 5. They have a big turn over . People come and go as they please . They keep changing the owner and the management but I don't see a bright future here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INOctober 10, 2019
It was a good first time job but kinda sucked. And it was hard to keep staff so the days were very stressful. I did get a lot of free food though and that was delicious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  McMinnville, TNOctober 10, 2019
You only get part time hours. It's good for school kids to make some spending money but not for someone trying to raise a family. Good family time though. You get plenty of that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boone, NCOctober 10, 2019
Manager is rude 😡 doesn't care about what you work he thinks this job should come first even before ur family told me to come to work in my day off and just leave my kids in the car while I work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-food restauraunt with fast food rules, but good people
Morning Cook (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, OROctober 9, 2019
On my first day working at KFC, I realized that I did not like the job in any way imaginable. The people I worked with were alright, most of them trying to keep their head above water as I was, however, as a cook, I was unable to speak to them very often as I usually spent my time in the back, making chicken.

Due to store policy, I was unable to listen to music with headphones on. This particular policy made for a dreary and dull job, filled with monotonous hand motions and a variety of burns from your hands to your elbows. Being unable to wear long sleeves was both a blessing for the heat resistance and a curse as you were unprotected from the 240-degree blazing heat of the oil, should it ever bubble up and pop at you.

The store manager was not bad. I enjoyed his near child-like enthusiasm for the job, made things a little better. He was a skilled manager and he appeared to relish performing his job.

The most enjoyable section of the job was going outside. Crammed in the stuffy, hot, miserable kitchen with the oil and smell of chicken seeping into your pores made it so much more rewarding when I was required to take boxes out to the recycle bin. I will never, as long as I live, forget the wonderful breath of fresh air I took every time as I felt the nice, cool wind blow through as the naturally warm sun hit my face. That was the greatest part of the job.

Naturally, we must look at the opposite side of the spectrum, what was the worst part? Standing there almost every day from 9 to 4, consistently making chicken, working a formula. There was almost no probability
  more... to it, I had figured out what I needed to do to make it through every day. The worst part was when the ALMOST no probability I had mentioned earlier came to pass. We had days where an abundance of people came rushing in to get their chicken and if there was a Usain Bolt of chicken making, I was the Usain Slow.

After 5 months of work for them, I determined that I am not cut out for fast-food restaurants, or any restaurant in that case. Food work is not for me and I full-heartedly appreciate the people who do it for a living. They are so much stronger than I could ever be.
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience was challenging when I first started but as time progressed I love working with fast food.it taught me challenges I knew I could ache
Cashier/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 9, 2019
my review of kfc,is that if it's your first time ever working the fast food industry,I would recommend KFC.i loved it when I did worked there.you get to meet nice people that are really friendly and don't mind working with you.they (some) actually will make you smile and wanting to continue to work there.
Pros
you can get overtime sometimes, holidays off.
Cons
no holiday pay, no paid vacations was the down fall.but other than that.its a starter job for some people.i
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but very friendly
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Poinciana, FLOctober 9, 2019
The managers keep you busy but they always make sure that you eat. The GM always asks if you are okay or need help with anything. After he leaves every single shift he will go to every individual employee and tell them to have a good night and don't work to hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with flexible schedules
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 9, 2019
This job is great for people seeking flexible employment, works great for students or people with second jobs. Its fast paced and a fun workplace. This is also a great job for those seeking growth within the company. They offer many management training and opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont go
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bushnell, FLOctober 9, 2019
Dont go
They dont care uf something is wto g with ur family they talk behind ppl bcak then when u dont want to do something they want u yo do even if its wrong they get rid of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2019
Consisted of making chicken along with other food items,maintaining chicken in both the freezer and ovens and cleaning, what i learned was fairly decent,management was alright,culture was young and exciting ,hardest part was cleaning, most enjoyable part was food prep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food only can be so great
Manager (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INOctober 9, 2019
Typical fast food job. General Manager was judgmental and critical and hard to please, but we ran a good store. College town, always busy. Typical high school drama set the tone for the workplace.
Pros
free meal on shift
Cons
fast food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trato excelente
Empleada General, Cajera, Cocina y Mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Naranjito Municipio, PROctober 9, 2019
Muy bien, trato excelente, buenas relaciones interpersonales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNOctober 9, 2019
Some days were very long and there were usually rude customers. Slao, the best part was the people i always worked with i wouldnt mind working there as long as it was with them.
Pros
Nice members on the team
Cons
The rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25,214 reviews
57K
47K
36.7K
22.4K
12.1K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight