HEB Employee Reviews

Found 6,038 reviews matching the search See all 6,374 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love heb
unloading ,stocking,data entry (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXAugust 20, 2019
Great place to work I enjoy the store I was hired for the pay great an the manager was great an everybody help out it was a teamwork store an company loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and lazy employess
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 20, 2019
The worst place I've worked totally chaotic and had an incompetent Manager. HEB does not care about people only money. Horrible experience almost felt like being around A Cult!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 20, 2019
I would start my day at 5am sharp I would get my unit to select my orders I would stack product on the pallet then I would take the product to the trailer to get loaded and then the product would get ship to the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if your full time
Deli Worker (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 20, 2019
I used to get 37-40 hours a week as a part time employee and this qualafied me for benefits. With the changes made to department budgets and creation of an overnight cleaning crew hours have been smudged horribly. The company and people are great but if you get offered part time be aware that a lot of stores are only offering around 10-18 hours a week. I have worked here for 5 years and have notice the changes competition in Texas has brought to the company. I was told that I have t compete for hours at a PART TIME JOB. This is hard since i only usually work one day out of the week. Hours can improve with different sales quarters but this job hasn't been sustainable since I moved out of my parents place. The entry pay for the work is nice but its worthless if you end up making 100$ a week..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 19, 2019
awesome place to be a part of. great team, very flexible, opportunities like crazy to advance. discounts and offered stock after a year working. great pay with a raise twice a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good pay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2019
Good company good pay. Alot of opportunity to grow. Located in just texas and Mexico. If you know the right people its easy to get Into managment. Good selections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training and friendly coworkers
Bee Cave - Curbside Partner (Current Employee) –  Bee Cave, TXAugust 19, 2019
Overall, I enjoyed my time at HEB and look forward to other employment options with the company. Management is understanding and works with you depending on business needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Feelings/Unfair Advantages
Cooking Coach (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2019
As a former employee I have nothing bad to say about the culture and work of this company. I do believe that this company's advancement is based off of personal networking. I applied as a Beer and Wine manager with years of sales and craft beer experience as well as management, only to be told I did not qualify. My direct supervisor did not even interview for theposition but still got it even with a lack of beer and wine knowledge. He did so because he personally knew the RM for that department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a terrible place to work at
PARKING LOT ATTENDANTS (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXAugust 19, 2019
Constantly fighting for hours if you get more than 40 it's a write up managers show favouritism and give slaps on the wrist to them and if you disagree they cast you out if you're outside you barely get any hours cashiers and asms and managers get all the hours in the store and there are asms that hold grudges and will find a reason to write you up and get you fired and if say something about they wont do anything to them you'll still get blamed so be mindful about here
Pros
Fine girls
Cons
Managers are douches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H-E-B is one of the best places to work at .
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 19, 2019
I love working at H-E-B it is most definitely a great place to be. I’ve been their over a year , I learn new things everyday. I also get to give the full hospitality to customers as well as the employees we have their.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2019
Good place to work for very fast pace. You have to be a very hard worker to do the job. Awesome supervisors and coach team. Dependable schedule and work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people.
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, TXAugust 19, 2019
HEB is simple about yourself and coworkers safety first , But then again your customers are always right and u want them to leave the store with a happier attitude than they came in with and very satisfied with the partner altercations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXAugust 19, 2019
Absolutely phenomenal place to work for. HEB shoes a great job at taking care of it's technician employees and offers all kinds of exciting benefits and opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for HEB
HEB market (Former Employee) –  Universal City, TXAugust 19, 2019
HEB is a great company to work for. The benefits were great for being a single father. I enjoyed the 4 1/2 years of employment. The partners in every department were very helpful and worked very hard. I learned a lot how to become a better customer service representative. But at the end of the 4th year I respectfully put my 2 weeks indue to work scheduling aroundsons school day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2019
I was a C.S.A for H.E.B which was being a customer service assistant for about two years. I greeted everyone who walked into our store with a very big smile & great personality to keep customers happy & to want to come back to our location to buy groceries. Answered any of our customers questions, direct them to exactly the item they are looking for. Do "carry outs"  for customers who needed extra help loading groceries into their vehicles. I would open some days at 5:30 AM and one of your task is to restock the plastic bags also paper bags so when the store opens all registers are stocked up with plastic bags ready to bag groceries. You clean every register every morning & closing time. 
One of my biggest tasks was to be at the end of the registers and bag for your cashier and greet anyone at least 10ft from you. You would also do "returns" which was having to put items back in their original place, and all items are items that customers don't end up buying at the end of their grocery trip. I had to push carts that our customers would leave out and bring them back to the front of the store so our customers could have baskets ready to shop! 
I also got the the opportunity to work for different departments. Over all a great learning experience. Now I left the company because I became pregnant with my 2nd child & have yet looked or pursued another job. But I am ready to start my next job experience or a great stable opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left heb to pursue baker positions in my hometown
Artisan Bread Expert (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 18, 2019
Gained valuable experience as a bread baker at heb to add to my overall bakery experience. Made the most of the opportunity to experience retail bakery during the time of the Hurricane Harvey period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I overall enjoyed my experience.
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 17, 2019
The work environment was mostly friendly and proper. The tasks were easy to handle and they were very able to work with me on my schedule. Overall I had a nice time working with H-E-B.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Stock controller (Former Employee) –  Bay City, TXAugust 17, 2019
It was an amazing experience working there at my local HEB. I hope others get the chance that I had to become someone, it’s a really good start for beginners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with awesome management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 17, 2019
A typical day of work starts with you clocking in for the day, going to your checkstand and getting started helping customers. This is where i learned how to be fast paced as well as communicative. The management was incredible to work with. The hardest part of the job would be the rude and selfish customers that occasionally came in, but the most enjoyable part were all the customers that came back just to see you.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
scheduled less as more people get hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Part Time Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kyle, TXAugust 17, 2019
My favorite thing about working at H-E-B is the customers. Each on is different, but overall they are great! You get to interact and it makes the day go by so quickly.
All you have to do is be kind!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HEB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 6,374 reviews
53.4K
41.9K
3797
2187
1140

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss