GEICO Employee Reviews

Found 4,074 reviews matching the search See all 4,090 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 20, 2019
Great company enjoyed my time with Geico. Recommend working there to any. Reward you for your work. Family oriented , works with you and very fair company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INAugust 20, 2019
Training was great and great work environment. The interview process was challenging and I enjoyed working there. The company takes care of its employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work like balance.
Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAAugust 19, 2019
No work life balance at all. Not good training. say one thing and do another as far as the managers. Some were great but it was really sad to leave. i was a top seller and loved what i did but work life balance was really sad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Ers/Glass Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 19, 2019
Micromanaging, negative advice, horrible place to work. Does not care about medical issues. Attached to your desk by a set of headphones. Cannot leave your desk for hours at a time. Cannot use the bathroom. Constantly telling you what you’re doing wrong. Rewards you with unhealthy food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product fun workplace
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 18, 2019
I enjoyed my time at Geico, the work was fast paced hands on and my coworkers were very open and willing to help. everyone was upbeat and open. Geico provided a lot of opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INAugust 17, 2019
Get paid to get talked to like your nothing for things you can’t control. If you get bad surveys for things that are Geico’s fault your responsible. Will never work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to move up but they work you hard
Telephone Claims Representative I (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAAugust 17, 2019
There are a lot of opportunities for advancement but there is not enough of a work life balance. The management works you hard and other than promotions your hard work is rarely awarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geico Summary
ERS Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 15, 2019
Geico is a very fast pace work environment and helps you develop good communication skills. Their pressure on employees can be tough or thought as strict since they have several rules dictating time off, bathroom breaks, lunches, and other things that a person might find more flexible another work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a paycheck
LIABILITY CLAIMS REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXAugust 15, 2019
If you need a job and can pass the test it is a great starting point. If you are willing to be quiet, accept the goals with no question then you will move up quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and Benefits but subpar metrics.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAAugust 15, 2019
They provide you with 3 months of training and it is very thorough. The pay and benefits are excellent but after the training is over, they put you on the phones and monitor every call for training purposes which they review with you constantly. You can lose your job or promotion over the tiniest metrics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work!!!!
Claims Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Woodbury, NYAugust 14, 2019
They will fire you for any reason they can. They have unrealistic expectations. They are looking for robots not humans. If you make any error they will fire you regardless of what they say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best part about working at GEICO is Profit Sharing. All your hardwork pays off.
Staff Counsel (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 14, 2019
I enjoy working at GEICO. I continue to be challenged at GEICO daily. Whether it is helping our Insureds through legal methods or providing assistance to our Claim Adjusters.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement and good benefits
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2019
If you work hard and learn your job, you can go far. The quick pass managament program sucks for those that arent in it becuase you can get passed over by people who are not qualified for managment because they got put into the fast pass program simply because they were found at a college job fair. But the pay is great, they have fun and most of the managment is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geico Staff Counsel Miami Discrimination Hub
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLAugust 14, 2019
Do not waste your time. The office is run by one egomaniacal control freak attorney. Either your are legal assistance or lawyer you’ll have to deal with her. Constant stress and crying people all over. Not worth your time and the pay is low. Constantly hiring new people like a bad restaurant. Discrimination at its best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and employees
Insurance Agent, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Coralville, IAAugust 14, 2019
I seriously don't have a single thing to complain about working for GEICO, other than it was super stressful and did not mix well with my anxiety. However, the atmosphere and the employees made it a lot easier to handle and deal with the stress. Too stressed? Have a meeting with your supervisor or manager, and they will gladly help. Open door policy. Amazing benefits. The best pay for the type of job around. The list just keeps going!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Apply Here
Claims Liability Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXAugust 13, 2019
Been here 4 years and I what I’ve learned is how not treat my employees when I open my own business. Geico literally gives 0 cares about their employees
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay for workloads, management is a huge joke, they really don’t care about their customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in a sales office
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 13, 2019
Sales office , vacation and time off was frowned upon. However the location was busy and fast paced and easy to learn a lot about insurance very quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FL 33811August 13, 2019
I enjoyed the time I spent with Geico. Training was very good very effective and helpful trainers were great supervisors are wonderful. Compensated benefits of very good as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Your Own Risk
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 13, 2019
The customer service position takes a special type of person. It's highly stressfull, unrewarding and repetitive. If you enjoy being screamed out and berated for things out of your control for 8 hours a day, then this is the job for you.

On the other hand, the company itself is great to work for. They have great benefits, amazing pay, and a reallt good work atmosphere. There is always something going on. The training is beyond compare. I learned so much in the year i was there. Unfortunately, i could not handle the stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSAugust 13, 2019
Sales bonuses are unreal and not worth the effort. They want you to act as a robot and read a scripted message . Only cares about the sale.None of their positions are 40 hrs work week. They do not tell you this in the interview. All hours are 38.75 a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEICO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,090 reviews
51.1K
41.1K
3955
2454
1455

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

64%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

36%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss