Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 7,064 reviews matching the search See all 9,582 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure job
Front End Cashier (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 20, 2019
Costco is a great company to work for. They offer great benefits and they pay well. The people they hire are high quality people too! That was a big thing for me. You'll work with positive and very interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Meat Wrapper (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 20, 2019
Pleasant face paced environment with a lot of room to grow. Comfortable pay scale and great team members who work with you and teach you what is expected on a daily basis working for Costco.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fruit Fridays!
CSR (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTAugust 20, 2019
Excellent career move. Would consider a retirement position. I would work there until retirement. I experienced great hands on training. There is an opportunity for career advancement. I received a free membership to the buyers club for being an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Front end associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAAugust 20, 2019
Nice to work as a team player, good pay for physical work and god benefits. I learn to maximize my time when performing an activity. Also, the workplace culture is fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Food Service & Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Clackamas, ORAugust 20, 2019
Management is great, I love coming to work and the people I work with are very helpful and supportive. It’s almost like a family here. There could be some bad apples on the tree, including the members that come shop here, but the benefits are nice and I think the pay is reasonable. However, I wish I could have more hours. Sometimes they cut hours depending on the sales and this place could be very physically demanding, lots of hustling and running. I’m always drinking water and carrying my water bottle around everywhere. The benefits however are great! Lots of opportunities to grow and things to learn about. Overall Costco is the best job I’ve had so far. I’m somewhat very satisfied here
Pros
Great co workers, management, benefits, pay
Cons
Physically demanding, hard to get hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work at
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 19, 2019
I use to be A certified medical assistant. Costco paid me more then what I made working in the hospital. Costco is a very strict company that offers great benefits. It can be very hard to work their your 1st 90 days, but after my probation period things got better. I start out on carts. It's a lot of micromanagement, but when I went to stocking much better.
Pros
Great benefits, Opportunities to grow, Great pay, and a lot of hours
Cons
Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
STAFF PHARMACIST (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 19, 2019
great staff, great company, flexible hours, free membership, busy day that can be stressful at times but the technicians were a supportive team to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Pack off (Former Employee) –  Morris, ILAugust 19, 2019
Great job fast paced in raw pack off. I only left job due to a move. Was new plant so had some bumps a alot of overtime. They cooked for us alot. Free costco membership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 19, 2019
It was an amazing experience all the Managers were amazing and the people who worked their was awesome.

Benefits were even better to begin with. Great experience all the way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good co-workers, bad management
Member Services (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIAugust 19, 2019
Costco is a good company to work for as long as you can handle the physicality and mental strain from the entitled members. Managment at my store left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Merchandising Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Marlboro, NJAugust 19, 2019
I love working at Costco. Yes it can be a bit hectic but the staff/managers really help you succeed and the workers are friendly. New items in all the time which allows you to bond over items with members. Always opportunities to train in other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace.
Stocker/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXAugust 19, 2019
Typical workday is fast paced and demanding physically. Workload is commensurate with compensation and job benefits. Overall a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
FOOD PREPARATION AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAAugust 19, 2019
Great place to work! Good management, frequent and helpful training, and decent scheduling. Very fast paced work environment, and very friendly workplace.
Pros
Benefits provided and pleasant atmosphere
Cons
Scheduling can be difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Merchandising/ Stocking (Current Employee) –  Lake Zurich, ILAugust 19, 2019
Costco is a great Company to work for! I have been there 9 years! Great for younger adults whom attend school. Great for people with families. Great opportunity for everyone. All kinds of opportunities of growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave away while you are a seasonal. slave away if they hire you
Maintenance assistant (Current Employee) –  La Quinta, CAAugust 19, 2019
I would rather push carts in 118 degree weather than work in the bakery. the only reason i stayed is because they signed me to work pushing carts. but later never switched me out of bakery. "You wont be at the bakery for long. We are looking for a replacement" They tell that to everyone. Dont be the closer in bakery! Its a 2-person job that you have to do by yourself. You have to do everyone's work before yours and then they will complain about you not cleaning. The manager likes to stick his whole arm in the cake mixes, that's why i don't eat anything from there unless it comes to us frozen. Everyone in the warehouse knows not to work there but no one is willing to say/do anything. you get all the "benefits" from being a member, you dont have to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 19, 2019
It was a good first actual job, I didn't really know what I was doing when I first started but it started to build onto me, but it also really tired me out. A constant barrage of people on the daily made it kinda crazy to work there.
Pros
Solid breaks and Healthcare
Cons
Alot of people come through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAAugust 18, 2019
great place if you're looking for a challenge. there's a lot of customer interaction in this type of business. If you consider yourself a people person than this is a good fit for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive company
Cashier Assistant/ Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 18, 2019
Costco is a very fast paced place, there are numerous tasks to do and they always keep you on your feet. They love people who are hardworking, energetic and people who love a good challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work for..
Deli Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 17, 2019
It was a great experience, environment, respectful.
Good pay, great benefits..
It's a great work culture
It's a very pleasant work environment, co-workers are helpful and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco was a wonderful company to work for
Seasonal Bakery Employee (Former Employee) –  North Wales, PAAugust 17, 2019
Working seasonally at Costco was a wonderful experience, the company truly values their employees, and when seasonal emplayment became available the year after, they contacted me to see if I would like to return!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9,582 reviews
54.6K
43K
31.4K
2349
1285

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight