Chick-fil-A Employee Reviews

Found 12,931 reviews matching the search See all 12,965 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLAugust 20, 2019
Great place to work with a friendly team environment. Awesome leadership and very easy to work your way up to management if that's what you're interested in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company foundation
Engineer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2019
The company has a great corporate purpose, which you feel the moment you walk through the doors. This is the most ethical company I have worked for. Some middle-management, however, has their own agendas sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun but challenging place to work.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARAugust 20, 2019
A typical day at work for me ranged from about 3-9 hours depending on my shifts. Working here taught me how to organize/prioritize different tasks i was given. Management was on average pretty good. The hardest part of my job was in dealing with the public. The most enjoyable part of my job was when I got to give out free shakes to some little kid for his birthday and things of that nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fast paced place to work
Front Counter/Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Millington, TNAugust 20, 2019
Chick-fil-a really brought me out of my comfort zone and taught me how to treat costumers hospitably. I learned how to work under pressure in a fast paced environment and I grew a lot as a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 20, 2019
I love the values of this company and it had amazing benefits. The food was great and I enjoyed being apart of a great orginazation. Best places ive ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Building
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Saint George, UTAugust 20, 2019
Working at Chick-fil-A gave me job experience and taught me customer service skills. I enjoyed the environment of the employees and the management. Although it was very fast paced and took a lot of work, I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work at
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 20, 2019
They're very friendly very respectful I was a team leader and I was trying a new people and things like that and learning the system and how it goes I really enjoyed myself working there very good respectful people I love the attitude it was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Murray, UTAugust 20, 2019
Best Customer service in the Fast food industry, Everyone there was ready to work, on time and efficiently. This company definitely deserves a 5 star rating, plus great food!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Chick fil a cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2019
It was hard but retail always will be because everybody isn’t always so great. The team and the job in general was extremely fun to be a part of somebody’s day.
Pros
Food
Cons
Tough, quick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team & great experience
Employee (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 20, 2019
working here was tons of fun and everyone was so friendly. it was quick paced so you never got bored of anything. many opportunities to move up to a higher position. managers are super nice and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chick fil a is great
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLAugust 20, 2019
Chick fil a as a whole is great company to work for with plenty of opportunities to move up if you put in the work and dedication to them. Amazing pay for the type of work overall just a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Southlake, TXAugust 20, 2019
The store was welcoming and we all became a big family. Just too stressful and not very flexible especially with school. Other than that great work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No experience required to work there.
Chick-Fil-A Team Member (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJAugust 20, 2019
It’s a fun environment to be in and very friendly coworkers. Fast paced service most of the time. Requires a positive attitude and great customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stern, yet caring workplace
Kitchen Prep (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAAugust 20, 2019
My morning always started with cleaning my areas, rotation of products, and beginning inventory. It was then followed by assigning where each of my team members will be.
I learned the importance of keeping food in a safe hazard, such as keeping temperatures. I also learned the effectiveness of high standards when prepping food for customers; I believe this goes hand in hand with attention to detail.
The management team I am enduring are great. They provide lots of attention to our needs and always make sure my team and I never go without.
The workplace culture holds a caring and comfortable environment, that makes you feel appreciated.
The hardest part of the job is the constant remembrance of procedures, however the most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction from compliments you receive on appearance and quality of taste about the food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor management
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 19, 2019
A lot of favoritism and unfairness. people getting fired left and right and friends of the owner getting hired as managers who dont know a thing about the job.
Pros
some fun coworkers
Cons
so much drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at chick fil a was a fun experience
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCAugust 19, 2019
Working at chick-fil-a was an enjoyable experience it was my first job, and I learned a lot of valuable lessons, about how to work and what to do at work. I loved the managers at chick Fil A we got along pretty well for the most part, they were very understanding and patient while helping me learn about the company and what to do while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work endlessly for pennies
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJAugust 19, 2019
Understandably, all fast food jobs are lots of work for little pay. What’s wrong is hiring too many people who’s ideas and opinions conflict to the point of arguments and people quitting. Chick-Fil-A is an evangelical Christian/Republican based organization and those who aren’t okay with working with those groups of people should not apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXAugust 19, 2019
Great company to work for. Good management with advancement opportunities. The job is fast paced which makes the work day seem shorter than it is. Overall, great experience working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Humor
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Daphne, ALAugust 19, 2019
Put all personal belongings in your locker then clock in. Take orders until there is down time then clean the dining area. If tea runs out make more. That's it.
Pros
Drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the face paced environment was lots of fun
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 19, 2019
during my time with this company i enjoyed the interaction i had with the customers. also my team members were a lot of fun and helpful. the owner and mangers made everyone feel like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chick-fil-A. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12,965 reviews
55.8K
43.9K
32.2K
2637
1472

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP15%
In the Top 15% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Chick-fil-A.

Powered by Comparably