Play YouTube video button

Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 12,723 reviews matching the search See all 15,025 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human resources
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 20, 2019
Good luck to those that want to work here. If I knew then what I know now I would have been more accepting of other offers. I would not repeat the experience if given a choice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and receiving
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Baylor County, TXAugust 20, 2019
It was okay I wish it had better pay and the manager let me advance more. I've been there for 11 years I feel I should be making more money than I'm making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Cook/Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Morehead, KYAugust 20, 2019
The commucation isn't the best and they are not organized very well. I did enjoy working in my area, but it could have been better in many ways. I appreciate them giving me the opportunity to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, little to no appreciation for going above and beyond, horrible pay for workload
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 20, 2019
Overworked. They are very understaffed which places more stress on the employees that are there. Needs better management and more employees. If that’s achieved it’ll be a much better place to work. Everyone is stressed including management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and exceptional expectations
Production Manager/Kitchen manager (Former Employee) –  Nyack, NYAugust 20, 2019
Not many opportunities to move up in the company. Hard work. Stressful at times. Pay is not competitive with other companies in the same type of job description.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they provide food
Food Server, Dish Washer, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Franklin Square, NYAugust 19, 2019
I don't have a review I worked in a school kitchen that was controlled under Aramark.They delivered the food to the school. You joined a union and made minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked my job
Food Service Coordinate (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHAugust 19, 2019
The people I worked with was a great crew, but the facility I worked at was very unpredictable because at any minute you can be walked out due to what an inmate accuses you of even if it isn't true. Aramark needs to hire their own investigators because then alot of employees wouldn't be getting walked out. Be safe..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Route Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2019
I was in charge of route sales and I really enjoyed what I was responsible for and the people I worked with. The company was a great company to work for. I only left for a more lucrative opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very high stress environment
Catering Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 19, 2019
If you have the time to invest with the company it would pay of if you are focus and know exactly where you want to go.i would recommend the company overall it’s a good company
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Hardly any break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aramark at fenway park
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 19, 2019
horrible place to work if you take things personally or have a heart what so ever. management and human resources do not treat their employees like honorable hard working humans but rather like low class citizens. I worked there for 12 years because the tips were good when I was younger also because it is a union therefore if you make your (65 games) they have to hire you back. As a young girl I was bullied but older male management I was harassed with no consequences from HR to the male harasser and I was degraded several times along with seeing others degraded, humiliated, and treated like dirt. I resigned from my position because I could no longer take being treated that way. If you are interested in working for fenway apply in Security, or for the Team Store ! you will still be able to work in an amazing ball park but you want nothing to do with aramarks management I am college educated at a masters level and I am a kind person. If you are kind do not try to work there, trust me.
Pros
Some nights are good tips only if you work there 5+ years
Cons
all upper management, human resources, other employees, no accountability for harassment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training but inconsistent messages
General Manager of Food and Nutritional Services (Former Employee) –  French Camp, CAAugust 19, 2019
Productive but challenging with little advanced notice of change. Communication was random and select. Details changed often as did upper management and their focus. Frustration with lack of consistency.

Good training program on financial components and contracts. Definitely emphasized client interaction and success.
Pros
Benefits / Advancement on merit
Cons
Lack of motivational factors / Stress and frustration due to lack of direction and focus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company but low pay
Custodial Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIAugust 19, 2019
I enjoyed working for Aramark/Kohl's corp. The workplace and the culture is prefect for my lifestyle:Fashion! However, the low pay for the amount of work you do it overwhelming, for over 2 months i was doing a two person job without any help. I was felt up with all of management and ask to some kind of reimbursement. After a few week they rewarded me for my hardwork with a $25 gift card. it help a little bit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and Overworked
Controller Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 19, 2019
Management very focused on financial performance metrics and had high expectations of the work effort by management team. Field managers resignations were high and compensation inadequate. IT financial and management systems were antiquated and, although in the process of being updated, the horizon was years to implement. Very manual and time intensive data systems across the board in addition to the people management activities required. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Food Service Specialist/ Baker (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSAugust 19, 2019
The job was fun and educational. it taught me a lot on the aspects of making all kinds od items from breads to cakes to cinnamon rolls even muffins. The stress level came from those around you and the constant time limits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Supervisor/Catering Cook (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 18, 2019
Its a great place to work if you love learning different things everyday and working in a face paced environment. ....................................
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hours can be very long if youre a single parent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Custodian
Head Custodian (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 18, 2019
Aramark is an okay play to work but for the strenuous work that you have to do on a daily basis is not worth the pay. They will not pay you any more than minimum wage regardless of years of experience. Although, yearly if you pass your evaluation you might get $.10+ raise. I was responsible for a whole elementary school consisting of multiple buildings getting paid under $9/hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awsome.
Floor Technian (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2019
It was excellent. Exciting place to work. I worked in the emergency room at Grady Health System I'mexperienced floor technician. Learn a lot about floors working there. Good leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love and hate
Custodian Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, GAAugust 18, 2019
I loved my job . Cleaning on my own was relaxing. Hard work in the summer . However after 2 years Of begging to have a manager do their job and handle an aggressive supervisor I decided to leave. No one should be uncomfortable for that long and nothing be done about it but a talk that led to the supervisor laughing and mocking me for using “open door”. They lost the contract and I. A. 100% understand why
Pros
Work is easy if you like to clean, pto and vacation time
Cons
Hours, expensive healthcare, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very nice place to work everybody helped each other out
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 18, 2019
Everybody gets along with each other very relaxing very fast work past everybody makes it comfortable and enjoying getting up every morning coming to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very worker friendly
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 18, 2019
you worked and asked no questions and if you no breaks really allowed they are poor in actively promoting minorities to management positions but have high minority staff based employment
Pros
they pay every week and you are fed lunch free
Cons
have not enough minorities at the descision making llevel to have fair representation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,025 reviews
54.2K
44.5K
33.7K
21.4K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight