ALDI Employee Reviews

Found 3,775 reviews matching the search See all 6,422 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Cashier, Stock (Former Employee) –  Grant Avenue, Philadelphia, PANovember 11, 2019
I really liked working at Aldi's and wouldn't mind going back to working for Aldi's.
Unfortunately I had a complicated pregnancy and was unable to do all the Stock work at my Store. Since I couldn't perform all tasks I ended up taking a leave of absence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaNovember 11, 2019
As the years went on the company got worse. Expect so much with little help. No work life balance. District managers are always changing which means you need to adapt to someone else's perspective of how things should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be better
Cashier, Stocking, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, WINovember 11, 2019
Pay needs to go up,u do a lot of back breaking work as an employee to be getting paid 12.70. Setting the new stuff at times ,stocking while cashiering ,cleaning while cashiering etc .the list goes on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 11, 2019
Working at Aldi is all about speed, efficiency and multi-tasking. Just at the register alone, you could be ringing someone out, answering someone else's questions and answering the phone all at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciated
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, NYNovember 10, 2019
Aldi comes off as a very positive place of employment but staff works very hard and deserves much more appreciation from upper management. Store manager struggled dealing with upper management which put a lot of pressure of shift managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Aldi Associate (Former Employee) –  York, PANovember 10, 2019
Fast-paced but management and staff are helpful. I learned about how a warehouse operates. The co-workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part was unloading the skids but that was it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location and management
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  MichiganNovember 10, 2019
The location of the store being in a high volume, low-income area made staffing difficult and the customers you dealt with were so needy and demanding at times. Other stores in higher income areas ran much more smoothly.

Managers will never praise you abd have very little leadership skills who engage in workplace drama, special treatment, and diversion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Cashier Associate (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield Hills, MINovember 9, 2019
It’s no work life balance at all, management have no care about life outside of Aldi, no matter how hard you work it’s never good enough, if u have small children I do not recommend this for no full time parent, the pay is decent but for everything you it’s what you deserve plus more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an amazing company to work with.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCNovember 9, 2019
Really great benefits. Hours. I boxed the store, kept shelves neat and presentable. Checked customers out with effective money handling. Stocked cooler and freezer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very stressful
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  OhioNovember 9, 2019
I work more than what I’m paid for, store managers do not get compensated for the extra hrs they put in.. I work with very very little staff due to trying to hit budget. Everyone thinks ALDI pays well but u have no life outside the company.. I’d a alarm goes off u have to get out your bed in the middle of the night to go see why, but we are not the police.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training
Manager Trainee (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 9, 2019
Be ready to run...Company drills down your throat efficacy and speed...your never fast enough.
Training program is very poor. No standard formats or time to spend on going over work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company.
IT Support II - Help Desk Operations (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILNovember 8, 2019
Information Systems Professional with 12+ years of progressive experience in the United States Navy and Corporate settings seeking to obtain a position in cybersecurity where my strong Security and Networks background can add value to an organization’s ongoing business needs in its current and future information security postures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10/10 recommend Aldi
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 8, 2019
Aldi has the best benefits, and it is overall a great company to work for. If you want somewhere that cares about you as a person, Aldi might be for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Clairsville, OHNovember 8, 2019
Aldi was decent to work for but they were difficult to please
The money was great but found out it was a very thankless job and they had unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Stocker
Casual stocker (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 8, 2019
Only work part time as a Stocker. It's a pretty chill place to work just in the mornings. I can see it being stressful when your there for most of the day dealing with customers. Even though I don't get them for only being part time I notice the benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work!
Casual cashier (Current Employee) –  Apopka, FLNovember 7, 2019
What I like about Aldi is that I stay busy all the time. Time runs fast. Management tries it's best for the flow of the day. Teamwork is the key in this job. You need to be fast and smart. Working on weekends is the hard part, but they pay good. If u don't mind to work on weekends, this is a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment and reliable work culture
Associate (Current Employee) –  Holland, MINovember 7, 2019
I have truly enjoyed working at Aldi, you know what to typically expect on a day to day basis. Days go by quickly, but the work is also gratifying whether you are interacting with customers or coworkers. The hardest part of the job is that you have to be able to physically handle to workload, but it is doable and the managers are understanding if conditions change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start if wanting to invest in a business
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 7, 2019
Aldi was an exciting place to work. The face paced environment assisted wit the development of time management. Inventory control and customer service was well taught at this company and prepared me for almost any situation. The only downfall was the physical aspect of loading and unloading trucks. It was very stressful on the body. The scheduling was also not consistent which opened the door for sleep disorders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 7, 2019
Very hard work but, is an Amazing company with great benefits who treat all of their employees fairly. There is great opportunity for moving up within the company as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tully, NYNovember 7, 2019
Working at ALDI as an overnight receiver was one of my favorite jobs. Management was great, the pay was fair and the work could be fun. Receiving was definitely more of a team effort, and you get pretty close to co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 6,422 reviews
51.5K
41.9K
31.6K
2751
1777

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight