Advance Financial Employee Reviews

Found 645 reviews matching the search See all 646 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No One Cares
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNAugust 19, 2019
Extreme Micro management which makes the sexual discrimination I observed even harder to believe.

The District Manager responsible for the SH was eventually terminated, but the people who had prior knowledge and never reported it, amazing were promoted.

The only time anyone seemed to care is if it effected the bottom line. Got to make sure that 279% interest rate stays in tact.

If you're thinking of applying, run don't walk.
Pros
A Job
Cons
Very "click-ish" management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor working environment lacking structure & sensibility
Loan Representative (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJuly 29, 2019
A huge, costly mistake! Anyone considering this position should think very long & hard and listen carefully to advise given from previous employees both good and bad then weigh out your long & short term desires and expectations.
Pros
Na
Cons
Working past your promised time off regularly due to circumstances out of your control
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I actually love the climate of the business but I am not passionate concerning the department/work that I do.
Online Loan Lender (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 29, 2019
Not complicated work at all but the training for the call center is weak. You learn through experience. The work cultus awesome and employees are respected and listened to. The scheduling could be more accommodating especially to families. The pay is nice, it’s just Nashville is getting way too expensive! The work is not cumbersome but the customer population requires a ton of patience especially for the online department because many of the prospective customers are not tech-savvy.
Pros
Catered lunches during training and free lunches for outstanding performances
Cons
Short lunches, scheduling, customers not listening, work is repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for them
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, TNJuly 13, 2019
I loved working for Advance Financial! My manager was great, party was good, benefits were great and the owners are kind! You know about the hours before you start but we had a change in our family for the reason on needing different hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits- terrible management
Online Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 22, 2019
This place does not communicate well with their employees. Make up the rules as they go. I would not recommend this job for a career. Maybe a good stepping stone until something better comes along.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Short breaks, never knew what you were going to get walking in to this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what they portray themselves to be.
Operations Manager/District Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 21, 2019
Would have given them 0 stars.
The summary says it all. MIcro - manage, RVP incapable of understanding a P&L, much less able to manage it to accomplish a goal. Held accountable for things NOT in my control. The company has a turn over rate of over 80% within the first 90 days. The only people you could interview had to be making over $15.00 before you could hire them and they had to produce a pay sheet to prove it.
Pros
The Job is easy work.
Cons
Micro managed more than I have ever experienced in any job in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict environment. No work life balance.
Teller/Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  ChattanoogaJune 17, 2019
24 hour company. No work life balance. Hostile environment. Does not care about employees. Higher management lies. Not a good company to work for! Run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance financial
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 14, 2019
Advance Financial is nice company to work for. They do a lot for their employees. If your able to deal with people from all walks of life (must have patience) you will be just fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy environment
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 30, 2019
A great place for growth, family oriented , happy environment , always something to learn to build rapport, someone is always available to help you and to answer any questions for your needs
Pros
Great benifits, can exchange hours and pick up hours if needed
Cons
scheduling is not consistant, hard to make plans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance Financial
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  2180 South Highland ,Jackson, Tn 38305May 30, 2019
This is a great place to work at if you love meeting people. I love to smile a lot and my job is a great place to do that. The customer are very nice at all times.
Pros
I love meeting new people
Cons
I dont like the envey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Covington, TNMay 30, 2019
A typical work day consist of you welcoming customers with enthusiastic attitudes and going up and beyond to help them with whatever their need may be. Rather is it to pay a bill, get a loan or simply needing directions to the icre cream parlor around the corner.
Pros
pay, benefits, overtime, fun environment, community involvement
Cons
mixed shifts, stick professional appearances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AF Review
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Martin, TNMay 30, 2019
Advance Financial is a great place to work if you are looking for a very detail-focused job, along with friendly faces rather that be other co-workers or customers. I love my AF job.+
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Detail focused if that is something you aren't a fan of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 30, 2019
the training is fast paced, employees are helpful and are team oriented. great place to work, the environment is energetic and and friendly. Super cool place to work.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Sumner County, TNMay 30, 2019
left my old job to work at AF, due to the pay and opportunities. Mangers and coworkers genuinely care. Training is extensive and inclusive, and you arent left to figure things out on your own without help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  White House, TNMay 23, 2019
Typical day at work is a little demanding. I have learned how important customer service is . i love management. Having a great time learning every thing at once. The people my coworkers are wonderful.I love meeting new people and learning more about the company. i think they give us wonderful and efficient training.
Pros
lunch breaks and coworkers
Cons
having to learn so much all at once
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands On and Community Involved Company
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  TNMay 23, 2019
My time at Advance Financial has been good. They require 3 weeks of hands on training, which I think is great. Also, you return for your 30 day training camp. This is my first experience with a company who goes out of its' way to ensure that employees are prepared to enter into their positions. They are very community involved and strongly encourage use of company paid volunteer hours. I've enjoyed my AF Family!
Pros
Competitive pay, benefits, and thorough training
Cons
Work hours are very flucuating, could be difficult for someone with children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with Excellent Culture and Opportunities for Growth
Corporate Employee (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 23, 2019
Growing company with many opportunities for advancement; entrepreneurial spirit with many talented team members. Onboarding is extensive and management is very involved in employee success.
Pros
Catered Lunches, Corporate Gym Membership, Excellent Health Benefits, Flexible Vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has it's moments
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 22, 2019
Chances are you will love the immediate people you work with. Steady paced work. There is a family feel but then there are moments you will feel like employee # 357. My immediate co-workers are the most enjoyable part of my job, they make being with the company the best part.
Pros
Tutiton assistance, health packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
CRS (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 16, 2019
I enjoy working for Advance Financial. It truly is a great company to work for. I believe I am compensated well and that I am valued as a asset to my team. I have been informed about cash handling and the ins and outs of the company products and services. I feel as though my in store training could have been more hands on and informational however I'm not afraid to ask questions and my manger always has the answer. The most enjoyable part of my job is interactions with the customers and my co-workers. We truly are FRIENDS HELPING FRIENDS !
Pros
compensation, benefits, atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the working family
CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 16, 2019
work long hours and not enough pay you do not really get no break and the management in the corporate office have no respect or understanding to what going on
Pros
fast pace and you learn quickly
Cons
no family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advance Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 646 reviews
5308
4190
373
233
142

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight