AT&T Employee Reviews

Found 35,041 reviews matching the search See all 37,459 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
WIRELESS CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Mitchell, SDAugust 20, 2019
It's been bought out since I worked there but it was a great place to work at especially for someone with no sales experience. They really developed those skills with excellent training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 20, 2019
Made a lot of money . Xo workers were good. But the constant change in what the business needs where and the constant push for things that where not even needed to get the job done was to much .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
IEFS Manager Field Operations (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSAugust 20, 2019
No job security when management can be surplussed at any point. Worked for DirecTv for 12 years. Less than 1 year after ATT buyout they started "surplussing" (firing) employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like jail then you will love working for AT&T
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXAugust 20, 2019
Worst “corporate job” I have ever worked for. When you are hired on, you are no longer your own person. They own you until to leave. Everything is scripted, if you are in a call center. The landline side of the company makes more than the mobility side. Who still has house phones?! They could care less about their employees. No real opportunity to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job, loved my management, changed schedules too much.
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Triadelphia, WVAugust 20, 2019
The best parts of working for AT&T, in my opinion, were my fellow techs and my managers, a feeling of accomplishment when I was able to get a customer's device working correctly again, and the company culture. The worst parts were the constant shift bids, the divide between management and the union, and the drive towards resolving calls as fast as possible over true customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and you could win extra money by doing good on the phone.
Receivable Management Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 20, 2019
AT&T was an excellent job and the staff was very helpful. I only left to return to school. My supervisor was always available to assist with issues that were difficult or we were still Learning. It really was a fun place to work.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Call after call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCAugust 20, 2019
Great place to work with great local management but corporate management seems outta touch. Union supported which is great as they help with work place disputes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20+ years
Network Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 20, 2019
I worked with AT&T for over 20 years. The overall experience was great, but as time passed so did the company. I ran my course and retired. I enjoyed a very good lifestyle during those years and am thankful for the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kew Gardens, NYAugust 20, 2019
It was a great work place. I learned a lot regarding communicating to customers and delivering the best service possible. The management was great they trained us well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in retrospect.
Senior Software Tester (Former Employee) –  Brookhaven, GAAugust 20, 2019
The only downside was the usual corporate work place politics but other that the projects were fun. Although it can be stressful at times I would say it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks
Customer Service Representative & Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAAugust 20, 2019
Very fast paced and sometimes stressful environment. Great perks with the company such as free DirecTV and discounts to restaurants and concerts. Management was subpar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Project Manager/ Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 20, 2019
Great environment and wonderful colleagues to work with! The most enjoyable part of my job is learning new tools that can help influence my role in a positive direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but NO life balance
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Fleming Island, FLAugust 19, 2019
At first I was very stressed out due to the training, but once I got the hang of things and understood more I was fine. There is no life balance work late hours until 10p
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At&t
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 19, 2019
AT&T was a great place to work for as far as commission went, and you did get to work in a pretty relaxed work environment, besides having to hit the sales goals, which weren't too hard to hit if you did your job well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to talk about
ASSISTANT SALES MANAGER, MY WIRELESS (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 19, 2019
The job itself was fine. Normal retail sales position. Help customers who walk in, and take phone calls. Do your shift duties and go home. Low pay and management were the problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCAugust 19, 2019
If you have a family and are trying to grow within this company, I would suggest to find other options. Your hard work goes unnoticed within this company unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Customer Service Representative (M.I.T) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2019
None I DNT like it very unprofessional it was t a good job to wrk for everything was not good late nites no way home job DNT care about you or family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun but stressful environment
RETAIL SALES CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 19, 2019
I love working for the company, great pay, union backing, great benefits. IT can become a little stressful with different monthly goals, but they supply the tools to succeed.
Pros
Great pay, benefits, great PTO
Cons
Bias depending on your management or location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away from Anything that says In Home Expert
Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 19, 2019
A typical day in the in home channel will have you driving to the inner city where you will encounter dogs, bug infested homes, rats or mice and all kinds of disgusting environments in which you are expected to sit down in and get to know your customer well enough to sale a cellular phone tv or internet service. Keep in mind that because AT&T’s credit policy all but eliminates certain customers, it’s not as easy as it appears. At some point during your day your numbers possessed manager
will call you and hound you about your interaction telling you everything that you did wrong and then offering up suggestions on how they would’ve handled the situation all without ever stepping foot on site because they are working from home or from their nice warm office while you’re out in the rain, hail, sleet or freezing cold .

You average five to six jobs per day and if you’re lucky, you may sale two out of those six. The rest of those jobs you’ll be chasing down through phone calls or emails trying to set appointments.

If you are fortunate enough to make a sale, pray to God that the system doesn’t crash randomly like it always does because if so you’ll sit in someone’s home for hours trying to find a work around fix to overcome the HORRIBLE technology you’re forced to use. The Management knows that the systems are Terrible but they don’t have to utilize them so they don’t care how long you sit in someone’s home.
That quickly turns an eight hour workday into ten hours or more, but You only get paid for eight hours because you are considered a manger although you have zero
  more... direct reports. They make you a manager so they can railroad you and force you out the door if you don’t tow the company line and become a yes man or woman agreeing to everything although you know it’s wrong.

AT&T can be a great company but the this channel is the equivalent of door to door sales. Too much work for too little pay. Run away FAST, Especially if the job is posted in the 614 area code! You’ll thank me later.
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MNAugust 19, 2019
I was usually eager to start the day because I could push myself to sell more which therefore would pay me more. I learned a lot about the whole cellular business while working there and how many hoops and struggles you may have to jump through. For me, the work environment was fun because I quickly bonded with my coworkers. My manager was great, however the people above her were not that great. I's say the hardest part of the job was dealing with people's technical problems. Although I'm decently smart when it comes to technology, I'm still not an IT guy. People would constantly rely on us for problems that we could not solve. I'd say the most enjoyable part of the job was partly the environment and some of the relationships I made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AT&T. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 37,459 reviews
513K
411.2K
37.9K
22.9K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight